SSA Print Logo Seismological Society of America
Skip to Content

SSA Announces Board of Directors Election Results

24 Jan 2014

And the votes are in for the SSA Annual Election!

The annual election of the Seismological Society of America was held on January 3, 2014. Votes of current members that were received by the deadline, 5 PM on that date, were tabulated and validated by Election America, Inc.

The following four nominees for Director were elected to three-year terms which begin in April 2014: Laurie G. Baise, Eric Calais, Christine A. Goulet and Andy Michael.

The candidates' statements are available here.

The results will be published in the March/April issue of Seismological Research Letters (SRL 85:2).

Thank you to all of the members who participated in this year's election of the Board of Directors, especially those who stood for election.

[ Back ]